Update 3.1 Patch Notes for Battlefield 2042 goes live December 9
APK Games

Update 3.1 Patch Notes for Battlefield 2042 goes live December 9

Update 3.1 Patch Notes for Battlefield 2042 goes live December 9

Update 3.1 Patch Notes for Battlefield 2042 goes live December 9

The Battlefield 2042 Update 3.0 content patch will be available very soon. EA and DICE have promised to update the game. They will address more of the game’s balancing problems and many bugs and other issues that players have complained of since the early access launch. Here’s a list of critical changes in the Battlefield 2042 patch notes for players looking forward to the 3.1 updates.

When will Battlefield 2042 update 3.1 be released?

You may be wondering when Battlefield 2042 Update 3.0 will go live. The exact times are at 08:00 UTC. This is what it means for international readers:

  • 08:00 GMT
  • 09:00 CET
  • 03:00 ET
  • 00:00 PT

Update 3.1: Battlefield 2042 patch notes

Here are seven themes that summarize the significant changes in Battlefield 2042 update 3.0. These are the changes that will be made to Battlefield 2042 update 3.1:

  1. Consistency in registration improvements for bullets
  2. Recall that there are balance changes for recoil and bullet dispersion.
  3. Ground vehicle weapons will be nerfed to reduce infantry’s effectiveness, especially the 40mm, 30mm and 57mm cannons.
  4. Fixed the invisible bug
  5. Bug fixes for grenades and explosives.
  6. Crossplay functionality has been improved on Xbox. This is crucial as crossplay can cause server connection problems with.
  7. Players will have better sound quality, which allows them to be more aware of the sounds around them and helps them distinguish between actions.

If you go on the official news post straight from the official Battlefield Halo Support Twitter profile states that the download size for the HaloInfinite campaign will differ significantly between those who have the multiplayer installed and those without it. They recommend installing the MP before downloading the campaign to reduce the download time.

The file size for installing the multiplayer-only from 10amPST/1 pm EST/6 pm GMT with no prior Halo Infinite installation will be 26.53GB, while the MP and campaign together will be a rather large 48.42GB.

Suppose you have Halo Infinite multiplayer beta installed on your Xbox console or PC. In that case, it will be reduced to 3.97GB for multiplayer updates, 25.86GB campaign installation, and 29.83GB for all three together.

These sizes will vary depending on your platform. However, they give you an idea of how large the entire file is and how much it can be reduced by installing the Infinite multiplayer beta. If you have the opportunity, we recommend downloading the multiplayer before launch.

343 Industries apologize

Brian Jarrard, Community Director at 343 Industries, admitted and apologized for the lack of a Halo Infinite campaign prep-load. He did this via a tweet on December 8, 2021. This can be taken as an indication that things might change for future Halo games or other 343 Industries games.

Update 3.1 Patch Notes for Battlefield 2042 goes live December 9
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top